14 Jan 2021

Payment of final instalment of Ex-Gratia in respect of retirees of BSNL VRS­2019

Payment of final instalment of Ex-Gratia in respect of retirees of BSNL VRS­2019 - instructions thereof. 
Sanction of fund for the payment of final instalment of Ex-Gratia is being released by DOT shortly. BSNL Corporate office directed all circles to initiate the process for release of final instalment of Ex-Gratia in ERP I SAP and to complete the process by 14-01-2021. Fund request to be sent to Corporate office by 15-01-2021.BSNL CO Letter

13 Jan 2021



11 Jan 2021

Pension Adalat 07-01-2021

Nation Wide Pension Adalat is held on 07-01-2021 at 11.00 through  video conference conducted by CCA AP.  Dy CCA, ACCA, AO, AAO have explained the status of grievances submitted in the Adalat.     16 items have been discussed. Majority of the items have been settled. Com K S Koteswara Rao, Com V Vara Prasad have participated in the online adalat. The following issues have been brought to the notice of CCA for necessary action . The previous 2 adalats were held on 18-11-2020 (Quarterly)  and 24-11-2020 (Nation wide)  

  • Bank account No in PPO issued thro SAMPANN is not available. This may be made available. 
  • Hard Copy of Sanction letter on settlement of Commutation Amount may be issued. 
  • Settlement of pensionary benefits to retirees on Superannuation may be completed very early.  
  • Mapping letters to CGHS optees may be issued without delay. 

CCA has responded positively and hinted that the issue of PPO to retirees on superannuation and issue of mapping letters is being monitored and necessary arrangement is being done according to work load to ensure the settlement promptly. He also clarified that the issue of bank account & commutation letters needs modifications in SAMPANN and these issues will be addressed to DOT HQ. 

6 Jan 2021

letter to GM F on Pending medical bills

Corporate office asked for break up of pending dues of hospital vendors and retirees in Annexures (01-04-2019 to 30-09-2019,  01-10-2019 to 31-03-2020 & 01-04-2020 to 30-09-2020  by 06-01-2021. In this connection we have requested GM F AP Circle to give instructions to SSAs to enter all dues in the system and to project all dues to retirees from 2018-19 onwards. 

Letter to GMF

1 Jan 2021


31 Dec 2020


All India Consumer Price Index for Industrial Workers' ( AICPI IW) for the month of November 2020 increased by 0.4 points and pegged at 119.9. 
If we convert that into 2001=100 series it will come to 345(Conversion Factor=2.88).
Therefore IDA due from 1-1-2021 will be 171.5%. 
This will however be  freezed as per DPE  orders dated 19-11-2020.
This will be restored prospectively and will be subsumed in the cumulative revised be rate effective from 1-7-2021. 
No arrears from 1-10-2020 till 30- 6-2021 shall be paid

30 Dec 2020