29 Apr 2018

Krishna District Vijayawada General Body meeting 29-04-2018

Krishna District Vijayawada Branch conducted General Body meeting 29-04-2018 today@ 10 am. Com M R S Prakasarao A.P. president addressed the gathering. Com M. Janardhana Rao presided.  Com.B.Kondaiah, Com.KKRN Poornachandra Rao, Com.SL Gokhula Rao spoke. Com. N S Sarma is felicitated.

25 Apr 2018

BSNL MRS without voucher extended upto March 2018

BSNL Corporate Office has issued the order for Payment of Quarterly Allowance upto March 2018 . It is yet to be decided whether the scheme should continue beyond March 2018 

see the order : mrs-upto-march2018

22 Apr 2018

DPE responds on PRC

DPE responds to DOT on PRC implementation and told DOT that any relaxation of the Condition requires approval by Cabinet . 

See the DPE letter :  dpe-prc.jpg

21 Apr 2018

CHENNAI CWC MEETING DECISIONS (16-04-2018 & 17-04-2018)

The Date: 22nd and 23rd September, 2018, Saturday and Sunday.
Venue of Conference: First preference is the East Coast Railway Tourist Complex, just adjacent to Puri Railway Station. If it is not available, the spacious compound in Sree Gundicha Bhakta Niwas will be the venue. Exact venue will be notified very soon.
Accommodation (Lodgings): 
Dharamsalas are many in Puri. But they are not suitable to elderly persons. Hence, rooms in good hotels will be provided for comfortable stay of delegates. It is costly. 3 locations have been seen; (1) Sree Gundicha Bhakta Niwas, near Sree Gundicha Mandir. (2) Nilachala Bhakta Niwas and (3) Niladri complex. All are in Grand Road, Puri and owned by Jagannath Temple Trust. 1000 delegates can be accommodated in the three. Cost of the accommodation may be around Rs 17 lakhs for 3 days. Hence, Reception Committee will arrange accommodation to elected delegates from 21st to 24th September only. Visitors have to make their own arrangements. If rent is sent to RC in advance (around Rs. 1000 per day for two beds room) RC will help Visitors book rooms in hotels.
FOOD: food will be provided to Delegates and Visitors on payment of Rs 1000 per head. It will start with dinner on 21-9-2018 and continue up to breakfast on 24-9-2018.
Delegate Fee : Rs 1000 per head. It can be remitted to RC Current Account No. 37632997819 in State Bank of India POKHARIPUT branch, IFS Code is SBIN0010928. PAN: AADAA5034E.
Resolution Committee: Comrades K Muthialu, V V S Murthy, R A Sharma and G S Bajwa.
Credential Committee: Coms. V Rama Rao, T P George, A K Singh and R N Singh.
Minutes Committee: Coms. R H Mitkary, J S Dahya, V Varaprasad and R N Padanair.
Resolutions and amendment to constitution should reach CHQ before 15-6-2018.
AIC FUND: Though Patna CWC decisions were conveyed, only some branches have remitted the amount. All are requested to remit the amount to CHQ account before 30-6-2018 itself.
PAN and IT Returns: Circles and District Units who have already obtained PAN should file IT returns. CHQ will issue detailed circular to all circles soon in consultation with new auditor. Xerox copy of PAN may be supplied to CHQ by all Circles and District Units who have it.
Auditor: M/s RCS and Co, Chennai are appointed as new auditor.
DELHI CIRCLE; An adhoc committee is constituted to hold circle conference.

Organise protest demonstrations on 20-6-2018 and Dharna on 18-07-2018 in front of CCA/SSA offices demanding pension revision with CPC fitment formula. Send a short resolution to Minister for Communication and Secretary Telecom. CHQ will approach other organizations, agreeing with the demand, for a joint programme. 


13 Apr 2018

DA orders for DOT pensioners

Grant of  Dearness Relief to CG Pensioners   / Family Pensioners  revised rate (7%) effective from 01-01-2018 - DOP &PW orders dated 22-03-2018
DA orders for CDA pensioners from 01-01-2018

9 Apr 2018


District conference at Guntur on 08-04-2018. Com MRS Prakasa Rao, K.S.Koteswara Rao, M Janardhana Rao, V.Vara Prasad addressed. Com Lakshmi Narayana, G.Venkateswara Rao, Kripalani, Koteeswarudu, D Venkateswara Rao also spoke. Comrades M Lakshmi Narayana, Balakoteswara Rao, V. Ankamma Rao have been elected as President, Secretary, Treasurer respectively

4 Apr 2018

IDA from April 2018 @ 127.2%

DPE has released orders on IDA increase from April 2018 today. 

IDA_ orders_April_2018_PDF

1 Apr 2018

Bapatla Branch Conference on 01-04-2018

BAPATLA branch  conference is held on 01-04-2018. Com MRS Prakasa Rao Circle President, Com Vara Prasad Circle Secretary,  Com M Janardhana Rao Senior Leader, Com G Venkateswara Rao District Secretary, Com Balakoteswara Rao BS-Tenali, Com Y Subba Rao Circle Vice President, Com D Venkateswara Rao Circle Vice-President, Com Ramaiah Branch Secretary Bapatla have addressed.