24 Apr 2019

Tamilnadu CCA Adalat

PENSION ADALAT will be held on 21-06-2019 in the "Hall of Inspiration, Anna Road Telephone Exchange, DAMS Road, Chennai at 14-00 hours for those who retired from DOT & BSNL Tamilnadu Circle, Chennai Telephones , STR and STP. The Grievances with full details as prescribed in the Proforma along with requisite Documents may be sent to Joint Controller of Communication Accounts, O/o Principal Controller of Communication Accounts, TN Circle, 1st Floor,  TNT Complex, 60 Ethiraj Salai, Chennai -60 00 08 on or before 21-05-2019.

17 Apr 2019


General Body Meeting at Vijayawada on 17-4-2019. Com VM Sarma presided. Com MRS, Com KS Koteswara Rao, Com Vara Prasad, Com K V L, Com KKRN, Com Viswanatham DS WL have spoken. Around 230 members have attended. Issues like Pension Revision, MRS payments, CCA office functioning at Vijayawada, organizational matters have been discussed.

10 Apr 2019

BSNL endorsed IDA order

BSNL CO endorsed APRIL IDA order marked to all CCAs /CPPCs. 

April IDA Order

5 Apr 2019


Click here ida-april-2019.pdf

2 Apr 2019

Andhra Circle Conference

Andhra Circle Conference was held on  01-04-2019 at Chamber of Commerce Community Hall ,Rajahmundry under the Presidentship of Com M.R.S Prakasa Rao, Circle President. National Flag was hoisted by Circle President and Association Flag hoisted by Com P Gangadhara Rao GS. As many as 650 Delegates /observers from all 13 Districts of AP are in attendance. The conference hall is completely full .  The Dias is shared by CHQ leaders Comrades P Gangadhara Rao, D.Gopalakrishnan, V.Rama Rao, RSN Murthy, K Nagamurthy , Circle office bearers Com B.Kondaiah, S.Pulla Rao and Ex-Circle Secretary (TS) Com K.S.Koteswara Rao.  Com Vara Prasad CS presented the  annual  report. Treasurer Com S.Venkatappaiah submitted the Audited Accounts. Both have been adopted by the house. CS has intimated that membership of AP has crossed   6400 and occupied Second Position in All India . Comrades P Gangadhara Rao, Com D.Gopalakrishnan, Com V.Rama Rao have addressed the conference. Leaders spoke on formation of CBMPA with MTNL/BSNL associations, joint action programs  on pension revision, negative attitude of DOT officers, irregular reduction of LPD in case of LM/RM etc,. Our letter to Dept of Pension is endorsed to DOT to submit concrete proposal on BSNL/MTNL Pension revision. Formation of branches in districts of AP Circle is a right model to be implemented elsewhere for further the growth of association.  CS spoke that many cases have been settled during the period through Adalats and intimated on present status of fund allotment for Payment Medical bills and allowances in the circle, status on implementation of SAMPANN in the Circle etc. The house unanimously expressed its full support to CHQ on demand of Pension revision and decided to request the CHQ to wait and watch till elections are over and thereafter to take appropriate suitable action as demanded by response of DOT/GOI, in coordination with other constituents of CBMPA.
House appreciated the reception committee for excellent arrangements for accommodation, meeting venue, food etc.    
The following Office-bearers have been elected unanimously.
Chief Advisor :                              
Com M.R.S. Prakasa Rao , Vijayawada

President :                      
Com K.S.Koteswara Rao , Guntur

Com SVSN Murthy,  Vishakapatnam
Com M Papa Rao,  Srikakulam
Com C.V.Koteeswarudu , Tenali           
Com G Satyanarayana, Ramachandrapuram
Com K.Subba Rao , Machilipatnam  
Com T.S.Prakasa Rao, Vizianagaram
Com G.Ramachandraiah , Tirupathi

Circle Secretary:          
Com V Vara Prasad, Vijayawada
Asst Circle Secretaries:           
Com T.D.Aseerwadam , Vijayawada
Com B.Bhaskara Rao , Kurnool
Com K Venkateswarlu , Rajahmundry
Com D.Venkateswara Rao, Chirala
Com C.Kripalani , Guntur
Com B.Narasaiah, Nellore
Com S.Appa Rao, Eluru

Com S Venkatappaiah, Vijayawada

Asst Treasurer:                            
Com K.Veera Reddy , Vijayawada

Org. Secretaries :       
Com S.Rama Prasad , Visakhapatnam
Com P.Purnacharyulu ,Tanuku
Com A.L.N.Rao , Amalapuram
Com C.Balagovindappa, Kadapa
Com G.S.N.Prasad , Anathapur
Com K.V.Swamy Babu , Tadepalligudem
Com J Ch.Appa Rao , Kakinada
Com K.V.Rao,Vijayawada is nominated as auditor.

Few Glimpses :